About Me

Hello there, my name is Sean Ryan and I hope you will enjoy this project. I guess I’ll tell you a little bit about myself. I’m a 21 year old student at Montana Tech majoring in Professional and Technical Communications (what a mouthful). I play golf for the Orediggers as well. I grew up in Great Falls, Montana. Attended Great Falls Central Catholic High School and have had the great privilege to get into sports broadcasting during the last three years. My hope is to go to law school after I get my bachelors degree from Montana Tech.

I currently broadcast all the basketball games for Montana Tech on the school’s the Pay-Per-View website. My counterpart Peter Young and I have a ton of fun broadcasting the games for the Orediggers.

I’ve also had the great privilege to broadcast a large amount of Class C games for KMON radio in Great Falls thanks to my good friend Jim Sargent. I’ve broadcasted seven tournaments for the people of North-central Montana so far in my three years in the business (one District, two Divisional, and four State tournaments).

Fun fact, I’ve also broadcasted the State AA/A Swim Meet in Butte, Montana. I didn’t know much about swimming before that event (just enough to keep my head above water) but after two days of in the Butte YMCA and roughly 12 hours of calling the action in the pool I felt like an expert.

Leave a comment