Guess Who’s Back?

Guess whose back? Back again.  Sean is back. Tell a friend, and be sure to share my articles on social media like you all did last year.

It’s hard to believe that it has been eight months since I last wrote an article on high school basketball. Just to recap last year I tried writing this blog (I despise that word) on a whim and it blew up! In just a matter of two months over 12,500 people read my articles.

Thank you all so much. It was really awesome to see such a great response to something I worked really hard on. Thank you.

Well back to the real reason I decided to start writing again…

BASKETBALL IS BACK and I’m not talking about that phony-bologna NBA stuff. I’m talking about real basketball. The smell of popcorn wafting down the hallway, the band playing “The Final Countdown” by Europe, and warmup pants that allow you to rip them off in a really dramatic fashion signals that high school basketball is back. And I know I’m not the only one who is excited by this.

When I was browsing the internet earlier this week I saw that high school basketball practice starts today I was definitely surprised and excited. How did it switch from football and volleyball season to basketball season so quickly? That’s exactly what I think a bunch of high school athletes will be thinking as they lace up their sneakers for the first practice of this season.

Last year, the season finished in a flurry with the Belt Huskies winning over Fairview 61-39 in Metra. Now, Class C teams of both boys and girls are going to practice for the first time aiming to end their season in Great Falls at the Pacific Steel and Recycling Four Seasons Arena in the middle of March.

There is nothing quite like the first practice of the year. A practice that you go into thinking you are in shape and come out of realizing that football or volleyball shape is a completely different animal.

That’s when the trash cans come in handy.

Teams this year will focus on offense and they will focus on defense, but the primary focus will be on winning a State Championship.

As things get rolling this season I plan on writing pretty often so stay tuned. I write because I love the game and all that goes with it.

But Sean is back, tell a friend.

Seriously tell your friends.

Leave a Reply

